Exploring Scotland’s Culinary Heritage

I am Scottish by adoption, not by birth, but since arriving here, I’ve been blown away by the abundant natural larder, and the skill and imagination of the chefs, cooks and housewives who have made use of it over the centuries.

I have always been a passionate advocate of British food, and have had more than one argument with folk who claim this or that country’s food is superior.

I am also passionate about supporting the farmers and producers who take these incredible raw materials and add value to them, producing honey, jams, pies, cakes, biscuits, sausages, breads, and more. Exploring this rich variety is what this blog is all about.

I am fortunate to be able to visit and shop at incredible independent farm shops and farmers markets, and I plan to document my discoveries, recipes and snippets of food lore I find along the way. I would be delighted if you came along for the ride.IMG_0188

 

Leave a Reply

